‚ÄčThe Timber Campground, Inc.

October  2017


Thursday, Oct. 5     Season Final Night of Euchre @ 7:00pm

Friday, Oct. 6    Season Final Night of Bingo @ 7:00 pm

Saturday, Oct. 7   Our annual HALLOWEEN BASH

Events will follow at a later time.. but

Goodtime DJ Service will play from 7:00 to 11:00pm

Sunday, Oct. 8  More fun events will be listed at a later time.

*****

Friday, Oct. 13 & Saturday, Oct. 14

Our last weekend of overnight camping

*****

Our haunted "TERROR IN THE TIMBER" attraction

will take place the last three weekends in October.

Friday, Oct. 13 & Saturday, Oct. 14

Friday, Oct. 20 & Saturday, Oct. 21

Friday, Oct. 27 & Saturday, Oct. 28












  • August 2017


    Thursday, Aug. 3     Euchre @ 7:00pm

    Friday, Aug. 4     Bingo @ 7:00pm

    Saturday, Aug. 5     Rolle Bolle League @ 1:00

    Sunday, Aug 6    

    Adult Pool Tournament @ 10:00am

    1:00 Sand Volleyball League

    *****

    Thursday, Aug 10     Euchre @ 7:00pm

    Friday, Aug 11     Bingo @ 7:00pm

    Saturday, Aug 12

    FUN IN THE SUN EVENTS

    10:00am 5th annual "Boat Regatta"

    11:30am     Kids Sand Castle building contest

    1:00pm  Slip & Slide fun followed by mud tug of war

    3:00pm Badminton Tournament

    7:00pm Golf Cart Poker Run

    8:00pm Build a Sundae (bring your favorite topping)

    Sunday, Aug 13 Sand volleyball league @ 1:00

    *****

    Thursday, Aug. 17     Euchre @ 7:00pm

    Friday, Aug. 18     Bingo @ 7:00pm

    Saturday, Aug. 19     Rain date for our FUN IN THE SUN EVENTS

    Sunday, Aug. 20    Sand volleyball league @ 1:00

    *****

    Thursday, Aug. 24     Euchre @ 7:00pm

    Friday, Aug. 25    Bingo @ 7:00pm

    Saturday, Aug 26     Potluck @ 5:00pm

    followed by a music jam at 7:00pm

    Sunday, Aug 27     Sand volleyball potluck with awards for the season

    *****

    Thursday, Aug. 31     Euchre @ 7:00pm











    September  2017

    Labor Day Weekend

    Friday, September 1    

    7:00pm Bingo followed by a Golf Cart Parade @ 9:00pm

    Saturday, September 2

    9:30 am Horseshoe Tournament

    11:00 to 3:00 Knocker Ball

    Presented by: Quad City Knocker Ball

    2:00 pm "Charlie's Memorial" Rolle Bolle Tournament

    4:00 to 5:00 pm Wagon Rides

    7:00 to 11:00 pm The band..... Moonshine Run

    Fireworks will begin at dusk !!

    Sunday, September 3

    10:00 am Kids Games

    11:00 to Noon Wagon Rides

    1:00 to 3:00 pm Kids Petting Zoo

    Presented by: Cambridge FFA Alumni

    7:00pm Euchre Tournament

    7:00 to 8:00 pm Kids Scavenger Hunt

    Rain date for fireworks

    Monday, September 4

    10:00 am Raffle Prize Drawing

    10:30 am Frog Jumping Contest

    ****

    Thursday, Sept. 7     Euchre @ 7:00 pm

    Friday, Sept. 8     Bingo @ 7:00 pm

    Saturday, Sept 9     Season final  Rolle Bolle League @ 1:00

    Sunday, Sept 10 Season final Adult Pool Tournament @ 10:00 am

    *****

    Thursday, Sept 14     Euchre @ 7:00 pm

    Friday, Sept 15     Bingo @ 7:00 pm

    Saturday, Sept 16     REDNECK DAY filled with events

    Secret Pal reveal @ 5:45pm

    Ending with a Soup Cook off potluck @ 6:00 pm

    *****

    Thursday, Sept. 21     Euchre @ 7:00 pm

    Friday, Sept.     Bingo @ 7:00 pm

    Saturday 23 & Sunday 24

    Henry County Search & Rescue event

    *****

    Thursday, Sept. 28     Euchre @ 7:00 pm

    Friday, Sept. 29     Bingo @ 7:00 pm

    Saturday, Sept. 30

    The town of Cambridge Homecoming

    Pavilion rented for the CHS class of 1982 reunion